Skip to main content

Exclusive

Premiere | Christopher Judge - Elevating Black Voices in Sci-Fi

Join Stargate SG-1 and God of War’s Cristopher Judge as he leads a powerful and urgently needed conversation that will leave you excited for the future of science-fiction.

Premiering December 10, 2022, at 12 pm PT, Christopher Judge has assembled a multi-generational panel of African-American artists to discuss a new wave of creators of color telling their stories their way, and how the fight for representation became a creative revolution across film, television, video games, and comics.

What time is the premiere where I am?

8 pm Greenwich Mean Time
12 pm Pacific Standard Time
3 pm Eastern Standard Time
9 pm Central European Time
10 pm Eastern European Time
1 pm Mountain Standard Time

Sunday, December 11

7 am Australian Eastern Daylight Time
4 am Australian Western Standard Time
9 am New Zealand Daylight Time

If you miss the premiere, don’t worry, the full on-demand version will be available to all members from Tuesday, December 13, 2022. You can watch the event below or click through to YouTube and join us all in the chat.


Joining Christopher Judge in Elevating Black Voices in Sci-Fi:

  • Krystina Arielle – An actor and presenter. She is known for her work in several RPG web series and is the host of The High Republic Show on StarWars.com and the official Star Wars YouTube channel. Living every fan’s dream, Arielle also cameoed in Star Wars: Obi-Wan Kenobi on Disney+.
  • David Bianchi – An actor, writer, and producer most recently seen in Syfy’s Resident Alien. He’s also appeared in Westworld and Agents of SHIELD. Bianchi is the founder and executive producer of the production company Exertion3, currently working towards the release of a science fiction thriller called Catalyst.
  • James David Powell – A Cosplayer and Esports professional.
  • MJ Slide – A writer and filmmaker. Their work includes the science fiction short films Ghost Works Grey and Somni, the drama Sightlines, and the horror comedy Fame Fatale.
  • Joelle Monique – An award-winning pop culture critic, executive producer, and host of NPR’s Pop Culture Happy Hour and Fake Doctors, Real Friends with Zach Braff and Donald Faison. In 2021, she co-hosted Warner Brothers’ first digital red carpet alongside Kevin Smith for the release of the Justice League: Snyder Cut.

Looks like you’re using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.