Skip to main content

Members Latest

Star Trek’s John de Lancie is Taking Your Questions

Putting the ‘Q’ in ‘Q&A’, John de Lancie is coming to The Companion on Wednesday, October 5th at 7 pm PDT/10 pm EDT for a live interview and audience Q&A.

As the machiavellian extra-dimensional entity Q, John de Lancie is used to leaving unanswered questions in his wake, but all that’s about to change as he joins veteran Star Trek journalist Ian Spelling for a special live interview and audience Q&A exclusively for members of The Companion.

As a member, your place is already reserved – just make sure you’ve opted in to receive email invitations.

What time is it where I am?

8 pm Mountain Daylight Time

Thursday, October 6th

3 am British Summer Time
4 am Central Europe Summer Time
10 am Australian Western Standard Time
1 pm Australian Eastern Standard Time
3 pm New Zealand Daylight Time

De Lancie, who first appeared in the pilot of Star Trek: The Next Generation ‘Encounter at Farpoint’ (S1, Ep1), reprised the role in Star Trek: Deep Space Nine and Star Trek: Voyager, as well as numerous audiobooks and videogames, and most recently returned to Gene Roddenberry’s universe for Star Trek: Lower Decks, and the second season of Star Trek: Picard.

Outside of Star Trek, De Lancie has appeared in Stargate SG-1, Breaking Bad, and Torchwood: Miracle Day, and voiced the Q-inspired Discord in the cult cartoon, My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic.

This no-holds-barred conversation on everything from Star Trek fandom to the meaning of life will be released as Episode 2 of The Companion’s new video and podcast series, To Boldly Ask… that cuts through the same old convention topics to confront Star Trek icons with the deeper, more personal questions.

Companion members can already enjoy To Boldly Ask… Jonathan Frakes, in which the actor-turned-director reveals his unfulfilled Star Trek ambition, shares an incredible story about the kindness of the late DeForest Kelley, and hits back at the trolls poisoning the discourse around Star Trek: Discovery.

Also lined up for the first season of To Boldly Ask… is Star Trek: The Original Series’ George Takei (video and podcast released October 15th) and Star Trek: The Next Generation’s Marina Sirtis (video and podcast released November 5th), with more incredible TBA guests…, well, tba.

Star Trek | The Music of Strange New Worlds and Prodigy with Nami Melumad

The first woman behind a Star Trek score, composer Nami Melumad graduated from Short Treks and Prodigy to leading the orchestra on Strange New Worlds.


Looks like you’re using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.