Skip to main content

Exclusive

Your Invite for Ed Kramer’s CGI Secrets is Here

Join us for a live video interview and audience Q&A with veteran visual effects artist Ed Kramer on Saturday, 28th May at 10 am Pacific Time / 1 pm Eastern / 6 pm BST.

In Ed Kramer’s CGI Secrets, you’ll hear incredible stories from the making of some of the biggest sci-fi movies of the 1990s and 200s, see rare mementos from his time at ILM, and learn about his role in Star Wars Episodes I-III, Stargate, The Mummy, Galaxy Quest, and more.

You can watch the event right here, or click through to YouTube and say “Hello There” to the VFX Wizard himself in the chat.

If you’re unable to catch the interview live, don’t worry – the full video will be available on-demand a week later – along with the launch of Ed’s new in-depth interview podcast, CGI Fridays.


Star Wars | How We Made A New Hope’s Death Star Trench Run

VFX pioneers and Red Squadron veterans on the story behind the first great Star Wars space battle.

Star Wars | Furry Road: How We Made the Ewoks Movies

The behind-the-scenes Star Wars story you didn’t know you needed.

Looks like you’re using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.