Skip to main content

Members Latest

Your Invite for Jewel Staite: Uplifting Women in Film & TV is Here

Join us for a live video interview and audience Q&A with the incredible Jewel Staite, hosted by Alysia Judge on Saturday, 14th May at 10 am Pacific Daylight Time/ 1 pm Eastern Daylight Time*

In Jewel Staite: Uplifting Women in Film and TV you’ll hear all about her life and career, from growing up with The X-Files to learning about the awesome power of fandom on Firefly and Stargate Atlantis.

You can watch the event right here, or click through to YouTube and submit questions for Jewel in the chat.

If you’re unable to catch the interview live, don’t worry – the full video will be available on-demand a week later.

*Other timezones

  • 6 pm British Summer Time
  • 7 pm Central European Summer Time
  • 3 am Australian Eastern Summer Time

Are you jonesing for some more Jewel gems? Then be sure to check these out…


Podcast | Jewel Staite – So Nice Stargate Cast Her Twice

Pop those AirPods in and fire up the new episode of Brad Wright’s Conversations in Sci-Fi 


Looks like you’re using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.