Skip to main content

Members Latest

Stargate | Richard Dean Anderson Wants Your Questions

As a member of The Companion, you’re supporting original writing and podcasting, for sci-fi fans, by sci-fi fans, and totally free of advertising and clickbait.

If you’re not a member, you can take a free trial to attend the Richard Dean Anderson event and put your questions to the man who made Jack O’Neill real. If you don’t like what we do, simply cancel before the trial ends and you won’t be charged.

This Saturday, February 12th, the one and only Richard Dean Anderson will be LIVE on The Companion, answering your questions with Stargate SG-1, Atlantis, and Universe co-creator Brad Wright.

The event begins at 1 pm Pacific Time – that’s 4 pm East Coast, 9 pm UK, and 10 pm Central Europe.

Although you’ll be able to ask your questions during the live interview, the live chat can be a bit chaotic so pre-recorded questions are more likely to be answered.

As well as his role as Jack O’Neill, SG-1′s curmudgeon with a heart of Gou’ald gold, Rick also starred as the resourceful Angus ‘Mac’ MacGyver in MacGyver between 1985 and 1992, and as writer-turned-adventurer Ernest Pratt/Nicodemus Legend in 1995’s short-lived sci-fi Western Legend alongside John ‘Q’ DeLancie. He also voiced himself in an episode of The Simpsons, so there’s plenty to talk about!

To submit yours, use the widget below:

If you’re not comfortable recording a question, you can also type it out in the comments below. Don’t worry though, everyone hates the sound of their own voice, but yours is really nice. Honestly, I find it calming 🤗

As always, Companion members have a guaranteed place at our live events. Your invite will be coming soon so you don’t need to do anything.

What you can do, though, is help Richard Dean Anderson out by spreading the word. Just share this page with three friends to give them a 30 day free trial. Rick’s not on social media so he needs you guys to tell everyone you meet about the live interview and Q&A this Saturday.


Recommended Articles


Looks like you’re using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.