Skip to main content

Exclusive

Amanda Tapping In Conversation

This is your last chance to join us for a live video interview and audience Q&A with actor, director, and producer Amanda Tapping, hosted by writer Sam Maggs (Marvel Action: Captain Marvel, The Fangirls Guide to the Galaxy) this Saturday, 8th May at 1 pm Pacific/4 pm Eastern/9 pm UK/10 pm Central Europe.

This event is now closed. We will put up a full video recording for members soon. Thank you so much for taking part!

In Amanda Tapping in Conversation: Uplifting Women in Film and TV you’ll hear insights from her work on both sides of the camera with Stargate, Supernatural, Sanctuary and more. 

To keep the atmosphere intimate and ensure that as many of your questions are answered as possible, attendance is for Companion members only. However, for a limited time, you can get a discount of 50% on the regular price and get a whole year for only $34.99. You are also welcome to use a monthly subscription if you prefer, and both options let you cancel at any time. Membership includes invites to future events, regular Stargate articles, and exclusive podcasts from showrunners Brad Wright and Joseph Mallozzi. Members will have their private invite link sent to them on the day of the event shortly before we go live.

Amanda Tapping in Conversation: Uplifting Women in Film and TV will be hosted in a private livestream for members of The Companion, and it is our second exclusive live event following our 90 minute AMA with Brad Wright. The video stream and live chat will not be accessible to the public.

With her role of Sam Carter in Stargate SG-1, Stargate Atlantis, and Stargate Universe, Amanda inspired countless young women to pursue careers in STEM, but she has blazed a trail for women as director and producer too.

“Things have changed so much for women since I started out as an actor” commented Amanda, “and it’s so important to share these experiences with the next generation and learn from them, so we can spend as much time looking forward as we do looking back. 

“We can’t solve every problem, but we can work together to elevate women in the industry and have each others’ backs.”

Secure your access to this event now at this limited price and discover every piece of content The Companion has to offer.


Recommended Articles


Looks like you’re using an ad blocker that may prevent our website from working properly. To receive the best experience, please make sure any blockers are switched off and refresh the page.